Can I delete a comment I made on Canvas?
Yes, you can delete comments on Canvas, but it depends on the type of comment and your role (student/instructor). Students can usually delete their own discussion posts or Studio media comments if the instructor allows, while instructors can delete any student comment or media comment in their own content. For instructor comments in SpeedGrader, you often have to delete and re-enter, as editing isn't always available, but you can delete them.Can you delete a comment from Canvas?
If your instructor allows, you can edit and delete your own discussion posts. If the edit or delete option does not appear, your instructor has restricted this setting in your course.Can teachers see deleted comments on Canvas?
Deleted Replies: If a student (or instructor) has deleted a reply, only the phrase “Deleted by [user's name]” and a timestamp will appear. It is not possible to see the reply that was deleted.How do I get rid of a comment on Canva?
To edit your comment, tap on Edit. Make your changes, then tap on the Send button to save. To delete a comment, click on Delete.Why can't I Delete my reply on Canvas?
If the edit or delete option does not display, your instructor has restricted this setting in your course. Note: This setting does not affect discussions in course groups.How Do I Delete My Discussion Post On Canvas? - Be App Savvy
How do I Delete a message on Canvas?
Then click the Send button. You can delete messages in the chat from any user. To delete a chat message, hover your cursor over the message and click the Delete icon. Message history for each course is included in the chat.Can you undo something on Canvas?
Well, thanks to keyboard shortcuts, you can! Simply click CTRL-Z while in the Rich Content Editor and it will undo the last action you completed. You can also do this by clicking on ALT-F9, then clicking on the Edit drop-down list, and selecting "Undo".When you submit on Canvas, does it delete the original?
Canvas is designed in such a way that nothing is ever really deleted. Because of this, they don't have any functionality that would allow you to delete a previous assignment attempt. Instead, what you must do is allow an additional attempt.Can you remove a submitted assignment?
Once a file has been successfully submitted to an assignments, you can't delete it. However, if you have the ability to make another submission, re-submit the file and make sure to also contact your instructor and let them know that you are re-submitting a file to the assignment.Can people see if you delete a comment?
No, the original poster usually won't get a notification when you delete your own comment on their post, but they might notice it's gone if they look again, or if they saw it right before you deleted it and it disappears. Platforms like Instagram, Facebook, and LinkedIn generally don't send alerts for deleted comments, but if you deleted it very quickly after they saw a notification for it (especially on apps like Stack Overflow), they might see a brief "content unavailable" message before it vanishes.Does deleting a message in Canvas delete it for everyone?
Note: You can only delete your copy of the message. You cannot delete the message for all recipients.Can teachers detect cheating in Canvas?
Yes, teachers can often tell if you cheat on Canvas through built-in analytics (like quiz logs showing tab switching/focus loss), integrated proctoring software (webcam/screen recording), plagiarism checkers (TurnItIn), and by analyzing writing patterns, but Canvas itself doesn't see your screen unless an external tool is used; it primarily tracks activity like time spent, page views, and log-ins.How do I Delete a class comment?
Delete a comment- Go to classroom.google.com and click Sign In. Sign in with your Google Account. For example, [email protected] or [email protected]. Learn more.
- Click the class.
- On the comment, click More. Delete.
- Click Delete to confirm.
How do I remove recent feedback from Canvas?
Here's how to do that.- Step 1: From the Dashboard page, click the three vertical dots near the top right.
- Step 2: In the dropdown menu that comes up, select List View. That's it! You've now changed your settings to List View, and your recent grades and other feedback will no longer be displayed on your Dashboard.
How do I edit a comment in Canvas?
Click the “pencil” icon next to a saved comment to edit it. (Save or cancel after.) Toggle “Show suggestions while typing“. If this is on, Canvas will search your comment library while you are typing a submission comment.Can you delete a comment on a Canvas submission?
Delete CommentTo delete your comment, click the Delete icon [1]. Then, click the confirm delete link [2]. Deleting your comment retains your name and shows that the comment has been deleted [3]. Deleted comments cannot be recovered.
Can I unsubmit stuff on Canvas?
If an assignment has a due date, you can unsubmit your work before the due date. Be sure to resubmit your work before the due date, so it's not marked late. After the due date, you can't unsubmit your work. If your assignment doesn't have a due date, you can unsubmit your work at any time.Can Canvas instructors see all attempts?
View SubmissionYou will only be able to view the details of your most recent submission in the Sidebar, but your instructor will be able to see all of your submissions. Once the instructor has graded your submission, the Grades link in Course Navigation displays a grading indicator.
What is the difference between delete and erase?
Erase refers to the act of removing something written, usually by rubbing it. If something is erased, it is gone from existence, while if something is deleted, it means removing files from one place, however, it does exist in another, and it is recoverable. If something is erased, it does not exist anymore.How do I undo something on a Canvas text box?
If you are editing page content by using the Rich Content Editor, you can undo any mistakes before you click on “Save” thanks to a simple keyboard shortcut: Ctrl+Z (or Command+Z for Mac users). To use this shortcut, simply hold Ctrl/Command and press Z.How do I remove things from Canvas?
Select the 3-dot ellipses to the right of the item that you want to delete and choose Delete in the dropdown menu. A pop up box from Canvas will appear, asking if you are sure you want to delete the content. Select Yes.Does deleting a Canvas message unsend it?
Click the three dots in the top right corner and select delete. Hi @GracieAdams, Unfortunately, I don't believe there is any kind of unsend functionality built into the Canvas messaging system.Can the other person see if you delete a message?
No, deleting a standard text (SMS/MMS) message only removes it from your device; the other person keeps their copy. However, many modern messaging apps (WhatsApp, Messenger, iMessage, Instagram) offer an "unsend" or "delete for everyone" feature, which does remove the message from both sides within a time limit, though the recipient might see a notification that a message was deleted.Are Canvas messages private?
Anyone with the permissions to masquerade as another user (typically limited to Canvas admins) can see the messages within Canvas. If those messages go out via email, then anyone with access to the student's email can read them.
← Previous question
What is the lowest level degree?
What is the lowest level degree?
Next question →
What is the purpose of SLS?
What is the purpose of SLS?