Can professors see deleted discussion posts on Brightspace?
You are here: Countries / Geographic Wiki / Can professors see deleted discussion posts on Brightspace?
Yes, professors can see deleted discussion posts in Brightspace by changing the discussion settings to "Display deleted posts," which makes deleted content appear in blue and allows them to click to view the original message. They can also see edit histories for posts, so deleting a post doesn't erase the original content from the system if it was edited or previously viewed.
Can teachers see deleted discussion posts on Brightspace?
Instructors can view discussion threads students wrote, posted, and later deleted. From the course navigation bar, click Course Tools and select Discussions from the drop-down.Can professors see when you delete a discussion post?
Yes, instructors can see deleted posts.What can professors see on Brightspace?
You can view students' progress, track how many topics they viewed, and how much of their time is spent examining the course content by going to the Reports page.Can I delete a discussion post on Brightspace?
If you need to edit or delete your post, click the caret next to the title of your post, and select either Edit Thread or Delete Thread.Discussion Tool: Restoring Deleted Discussion Forums and Topics in D2L (Desire2Learn Brightspace)
Can teachers see edit history on D2L discussion posts?
You cannot prevent students from editing Discussion posts on a course-by-course basis, but instructors can see an edit history for discussion posts. In the Grid View: Go to Discussions. Select the title of the discussion topic.Can instructors see deleted discussion posts on Canvas?
If a student has edited a reply, the “View History” link will appear under their name. Click Expand All on the pop-up box to view the content of each edit. Deleted Replies: If a student (or instructor) has deleted a reply, only the phrase “Deleted by [user's name]” and a timestamp will appear.How can Brightspace detect cheating?
Using the student's webcam to record their exam session, Monitor processes the video after the exam and automatically flags behaviors that it detects as unusual. It generates a detailed report and video of each student's session, with links to specific moments in the video that may warrant a closer look.What are the disadvantages of brightspace?
Top Cons or Disadvantages of D2L Brightspace- Limited Features. Users find the limited features of D2L Brightspace cumbersome, especially regarding gradebook functionality and assessment access. ...
- Limited Customization. ...
- Learning Difficulty. ...
- Feature Issues. ...
- Complexity Issues. ...
- Steep Learning Curve. ...
- Integration Issues.
Can Brightspace track your activity?
Most online learning systems, including Canvas, Blackboard, Moodle, and Brightspace, track user activity in the background. While it varies by system and school settings, instructors can often see: Timestamps of when you opened or submitted assignments. Whether and when you viewed specific content or questions.Can professors detect AI in discussion posts?
Your Professor Can Detect AI WritingEven if AI detection tools don't flag your work, professors often recognize sudden shifts in writing style, generic arguments, or fabricated citations—clear signs of AI-generated work.
Does Brightspace save discussion posts?
In Brightspace, users are able to save discussion posts as drafts. It is important to note that only threads can be saved as drafts. Replies to threads cannot be saved as drafts.Can you delete discussion board posts?
Editing and deleting discussion postsOn the Thread Detail page, click the title of one of your own posts. The post appears in the Current Post portion of the content frame. Click Edit to modify the message or click Delete and confirm its removal.
How to undo delete in Brightspace?
Select Event Log.- Click Deleted to view all deleted assignments.
- Find the assignment you want to restore and click Restore. The restored assignment will now appear on the Assignments homepage. All restrictions, links and submissions that are associated with the assignment are also restored.
Can teachers see if you edit a discussion post?
Edit HistoryIf a discussion post has been edited by a student instructors will see “View History” under the timestamp on the post.
Can Brightspace tell if you use AI?
It supports personalized learning, analytics, and a wide range of integrations with third-party tools. Because Brightspace does not include its own built-in AI detection system, schools integrate separate tools to check student submissions for plagiarism and AI-generated content.Does Harvard use Brightspace?
The Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) catalog can be added to your institution's Brightspace environment, which allows for simple tool integration and unlimited access to HBP course materials for students, instructors, and course administrators.Can professors see how much time you spend on Brightspace?
Course content reports in Brightspace provide insights into student engagement by showing how many learners accessed content and how much time they spent on it. Instructors can view overall course statistics as well as detailed data for specific modules and topics.Can Brightspace tell if you have ChatGPT open?
A Seamless Brightspace ExperienceDetects AI-generated content from ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, and more. Detects multiple forms of paraphrasing, including source code.
Can teachers see edit history on Brightspace?
In Brightspace, users are able to delete and edit discussion posts. Instructors can view threads that students deleted or edited.How do professors know you cheated?
Answering Oddly: Teachers can check how students answer questions throughout the test. If someone keeps picking the same answer, like “C” for every question, it might seem strange. Also, if many students pick the same answers in a weird pattern, it could mean they're cheating together.Can teachers see deleted comments?
Public comments can be deleted, but teachers can view deleted comments.Can professors see edit history?
If they have reason to believe that you might have used AI or cheated on your assignment, then yes, they may check the edit history, because this will give them a good indication of whether you are actually writing your own assignment, or simply copying and pasting into it.What happens if you delete a discussion post on Canvas?
If you delete a discussion reply with other course user replies attached, Canvas shows a Deleted by notification. The notification includes your name. This entry cannot be removed. Note: Course instructors can see that you deleted your replies in the discussion.
← Previous question
Can I get a loan when I am unemployed?
Can I get a loan when I am unemployed?
Next question →
What was John Locke's main ideology?
What was John Locke's main ideology?

