Haz click aquí para ver este centro en español

After the II World War the System of Higher Education in Albania has been composed by five so called High Institutions, which has been created to meet our emergency needs in preparation the specialists in the most important sectors of life. For the university studies, Albania sent the students abroad, in the universities of Eastern Europe. In the year 1957 the first University in Albania has been created when already existed Pedagogical Institute, Polytechnic Institute, Higher Institute of Economics, Higher Juridical Institute of Medicine, joint together and formed the State University of Tirana (Universiteti Shtetëror i Tiranës). Originally composed of ten faculties, this University was split up in 1991 when the engineering faculties were brought together in the Polytechnic University, leaving the University of Tirana with seven faculties covering the human, economical, natural and medical sciences.

All Programs Available:
  • Economics
    • Economics
  • Health
    • Medicine
    • Health Occupations
  • Humanities
    • History
  • Law
    • Law
  • Philology, Languages, Literature
    • Philology and Linguistics
    • Modern Languages
Language of instruction

Not available

Type of school

Public University


+355 4 228402


Square "Nënë Terezat", Tirana, Albania