Haz click aquí para ver este centro en español

The University of A Coruña is a public university, based in the city of A Coruña, Galicia, Spain. It was founded in 1989, and currently the university departments are divided between two primary campuses in A Coruña and nearby Ferrol. The school houses 25 faculties and schools, about 25,000 students, and receives about three hundred international students on its specialized international program. It is called Curso General (General Course), and it is the University of A Coruña's semester/year-long study program. It is designed for undergraduate students of colleges and universities from all around the world, who desire to spend a year abroad. The general Course is a package including tuition for 60 European credits; the assignment of a personal tutor; and an optional intensive Spanish language support course. Each student is assigned to one of the faculties or schools of the University of A Coruña where they will pursue most of their courses, but will also be allowed to take courses from other faculties or schools.

All Programs Available:

  • Humanities
    • Study Abroad Programs
  • Philology, Languages, Literature
    • Language Courses
    • Language Courses and Cultural Immersion Programs
    • Spanish Language and Literature (in Universities)

Type of studies: Spanish Language and Culture, Language Courses
Language of instruction: Spanish
Type of school: Public University

Location: DPPEU, Casa de la Galería, Campus de Elviña, La Coruña, Spain, 15071
Telephone and Fax: Tel.: +34 98 116 70 00, ext. 1970 Fax.: +34 98 116 70 13

Location on world map: