Haz click aquí para ver este centro en español

Located in the second largest city in Denmark (Aarhus), the Aarhus University School of Business and Social Sciences is a broad business school and one of the four faculties at Aarhus University. The school holds the distinguished AACSB, AMBA and EQUIS accreditation.

With approx. 14,400 full-time students, several thousand part-time students, almost 250 PhD students and more than 500 faculty members, the School of Business and Social Sciences ranks among the largest business schools in Europe. Furthermore, it is the largest business and social sciences unit in Denmark at the university level with a broad academic base, encompassing both traditional business disciplines and social science disciplines.

Aarhus University’s School of Business and Social Sciences came into being as part of the biggest change in the university’s history – The Academic Development Process (in Danish), where the University Board decided, among other things, to merge Aarhus School of Business and the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The step was considered necessary in order to create a broad business school capable of contributing not only to traditional business education, but also to solving the grand business and societal challenges of the global world through incorporating new interdisciplinary approaches to research and educational activities and thus differentiating the school from the majority of the traditional business schools and remaining competitive in local and global markets.

As part of the merger, the five departments within the Faculty of Social Sciences (School of Economics and Management, School of Law, Department of Political Science, Department of Psychology and the Institute of Business and Technology in Herning) and the six departments at the Aarhus School of Business (Department of Economics, Department of Management, Department of Marketing and Statistics, Department of Language and Business Communication, Department of Business Studies and Department of Business Law) were merged into seven distinct departments.

The research-based study programs offered by the school include highly recognized programs, and all academic departments at the school are internationally recognized for their quality of educational and research activities. The school is also host to a large number of internationally recognized research centers.

All Programs Available:
  • Business
    • Business Administration
    • Marketing
    • International Business
    • Management
  • Finance
    • Finance
  • Law
    • Law
  • Philology, Languages, Literature
    • Philology and Linguistics
    • Translation and Interpretation
Language of instruction


Type of school

Public University


+45 8948 6688


Fuglesangs Allé 4, Aarhus, Denmark, 8210

Related schools