ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Haz click aquí para ver este centro en español

The University of Kiel is an institution of higher education, operating in the city of Kiel, Germany. It was established in 1665 to currently receive about 23,000 students. The school is organized into the following faculties: Theology, Law, Business, Economics and Social Sciences, Medicine, Arts and Humanities, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Agricultural Science and Nutrition, and Engineering. CAU perceive themselves as a "University consortium of scientific cultures", in which interdisciplinary research and teaching is encouraged. A final point worth noting is that the University is part of an extensive international network. It has signed partnership agreements with 41 universities in Europe, the Americas and Asia, and, while over 200 cooperation agreements have been formed within the framework of the European Erasmus program.

All Programs Available:
  • Business
    • Business Administration
  • Communications
    • Communications
  • Economics
    • Economics
  • Engineering
    • Engineering Science
  • Health
    • Medicine
  • Humanities
    • Humanities
    • Philosophy
    • Theology
  • Law
    • Law
  • Sciences
    • Agriculture
    • Botany
    • Materials Science
    • Nature Sciences
    • Food Sciences and Technology
    • Mathematics
    • Forestry
  • Social and Cultural studies
    • Social Studies
Language of instruction


Type of school

Public University


+49 (0431) 880-00


, Kiel, Germany, 24098